party in orange!

Posted: July 2, 2010 in nmarques

Enschede and Deventer have a special place in my heart, the two cities where I lived for almost 2 years in the Nederlands. I’m not much of a football/soccer fan, but I just understood that they have made it into the quarter finals in the world cup.

I wish the Dutch team all the best during the rest of the competition, and if the title doesn’t go to Spain, then for sure I would love to see it go to the Nederlands!

Tonight, beer time, celebrating the victory with the Dutch Community in Aveiro! Ik ben blij!

Comments
  1. jefjef says:

    The whole country is going crazy over here, it’s awesome.

    I may not be a huge football fan, but I always keep a close eye on the EC and WC. So glad we’ve made it through! On to victory! Hup Holland hup! :D

Leave a Reply

